Reviews

8.4
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.5
Comfort
8.5
Property location
8.7
Facilities
8.4
Staff
8.5
Value
7.9

Reviews

    Kai Shing
    hk

    Review score

    7.5
    20 October 2018
    Lunch is not good , as it’s quite expensive too. Rooms were quite smelly.
    They have a private beach with two swimming pools. They provided a update room to us, which is very big. Also public bath is quite impressive too.
    Nathalie
    se

    Review score

    9.6
    18 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Man Yee
    hk

    Review score

    7.5
    28 September 2018
    Old decoration.
    Private beach.
    Nancy
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    25 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Hui Wen
    sg

    Review score

    7.1
    17 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Elaine
    ie

    Review score

    9.6
    3 August 2018

    Beautuful relaxing stay in a stunning location with fantastic food and service.

    The rooms are basic but clean and have everything you need. There are not alot of sun loungers around the outdoor pool so you need to get there early to ensure you get a space.
    The views from the hotel are amazing. It has its own beautiful private beach which never felt too crowded. There is an indoor and outdoor pool also which were beautiful although get busy in the afternoon. The food in all of the restaurants and breakfast was excellent.
    CHAO YUAN
    tw

    Review score

    7.5
    23 June 2018
    The outdoor swimming(beach/swimming pool) closed too early. Most of the Staff is quite friendly but some don’t.
    Hotel with its own beach, and the swimming pool is quite nice.
    jp

    Review score

    10
    16 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    susie
    au

    Review score

    5.0
    8 June 2018

    Tired older hotel too expensive for what it offers when you have to pay for extras.

    Charges for using chairs umbrellas etc anything on beach no beach towels provided Pool closes at 5.30 Pleasant outlook from bar area ......... piped music the same all day and night in bar area. Apart from singer on occasion no luggage space in small room so quite a challenge not to trip
    Pleasant outlook from bar area. Nice gardens. Handy supermarket/food outlet 5 mins walk from hotel. Nearby eating places
    Rebekah
    hk

    Review score

    7.5
    14 May 2018

    Very romantic and having good view at restaurant

    Can’t buy medication at the shop inside hotel.
    The dinner buffet with live band.
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    2 May 2018
    Not everybody speak English,but for Japan good level. Part of the area been keep close or "reserved" during breakfast, to make service better, as they don't have enough staff, but that doesn't help. Indoor swimming pool not covered from the roof side, so less likely you will use it during rain. Mountain view room, doesn't really have any mountain. Better take sea view.
    Good location and clean beach. Friendly staff. Good choice for breakfast and lunch. There are some activities that hotel provide, so no need to go far. Excellent sauna.
    po kei
    hk

    Review score

    9.2
    14 April 2018

    Good. Relax.

    Beach n outside pool close so early, Have to cover big tattoos in the hotel.
    Private beach , Nice view Nice hotel Little store in the hotel.
    S
    de

    Review score

    6.7
    4 April 2018
    We already read on booking.com, that the hotel needs renovation, but we where still suprised when we realized that our hotel room seems to be in the same condition as when the hotel was opened in 1975. The staff is doing there best to keep everything clean, but e.g the sofa we had in the room had a lot of holes and that is something you can then also not fix anymore at some point.
    The public hotel amenities are quite nice and we enjoyed the 2 pools, the beach and the hotel bar. You get a free cocktail as a welcome gift, which was very nice. Furthermore the hotel has a great location close to many restaurants, which makes it easy to eat outside if you do not like the food or the price of the hotel restaurants. If you want to see something else of the Island, you can book a one day tour online, which will pick you up at the hotel. Otherwise it is not so easy to get around without a car. We stayed in the hotel during a very calm period and we had no complains about fellow travelers.
    yaniv davidovich
    il

    Review score

    9.6
    17 September 2018

    Great experience

    The room is not dark at all, which is a problem for sleeping in especially after a long flight and jet lag. Also we had some spider webs in the balcony.
    The view from the our balcony was amazing! The staff are friendly and the room is very nice. Residential lounge offers some food and drinks
    Karina
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    22 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Casey
    jp

    Review score

    6.7
    3 June 2018
    They nickel and dime you for every little extra thing. The beach area they charge you for chair and umbrella, parking etc. they don’t even have coffee in the rooms. Also if you have tattoos you are not allowed in pool or beach areas unless you cover them up. I understand japan frowns upon tattoos in the spa and onsens but I assumed as a paying customer the pool and the beach would be ok,there is nothing on their website that say no tattoos. Clerks at family mart have better customer service and better English then the staff at the front desk.
    Beautiful property, clean rooms, nice location
    Kessy Hamann
    de

    Review score

    8.8
    24 May 2018
    Be careful if you are looking for a quiet room and you are getting one facing the inside pool. The children are starting to play there from 8.30am - so no sleeping on for us ;)
    The location was great and the staff was very friendly and helpful!
    Tharita
    th

    Review score

    7.5
    20 May 2018
    Have to pay for the parking and the chair at the beach, should be free for the hotel guests
    Near beach
    Charlotte Sung
    hk

    Review score

    5.8
    7 April 2018

    STAY AWAY unless you are prepared to pay extra for a DELUXE room

    at first we booked a standard twin room with seaview for US$300 and were shocked when they led us to the stuffy moldy old room with dirty carpet and couch. the room was not even up to 3-star hotel standard. Worried that we might be covered in flea bites the next morning, we asked for another room and was given the option to upgrade for an additional 3000 yen per night. The deluxe room we moved to was way better. everything cost additional, towel is 400yen, beach umberalla & loungers another 3000, parking is 500 yen/night. nothing is free to use. although they told us the breakfast closes at 10am, but they had this stupid last-order-rule which they didnt bother to tell us. they started closing the buffet and removing the food at 9:30am sharp. we walked over to the Monterey Hotel next door for breakfast instead, which had it available until 10am without the stupid last order rule.
    Beach and the pools were nice; friendly staff; coin-operated machines were available although we didnt use it; plenty of parking space; many restaurants nearby.
    Yemily
    th

    Review score

    9.2
    28 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews